Close
Deleting a Customer
WHAT IT IS

This feature allows you to functionally delete customers from two different places in The Edge.

WHAT IT DOES

Because The Edge does not allow you to delete customers, this feature lets you functionally delete them by marking customers as inactive from either the Customer List or Customer Record.
Inactive customers are completely excluded from all areas of the software and will never show. The only exception is using Customer Find to specifically look for Inactive Accounts.

HOW IT WORKS

To mark inactive From the Customer List:
  1. Click Customer → Find and enter criteria to search for the customer.
  2. For a single customer, you can click on them to highlight. For multiple, right click and Show Checkboxes, then check all the customers you wish to make inactive.
  3. Click Supervisor → Set Customers Inactive.
To mark inactive from the Customer Record:
  1. Click Customer → Find or select the customer at POS, then Edit them.
  2. On the General tab, check the Inactive box at the top and save your changes.
TAKE NOTE: If you need to undelete a customer, you must edit them, uncheck the Inactive box on the General tab, and save the changes.
TAKE NOTE: If the customer has a spouse, you will need to either remove the spouse using the Supervisor button or mark them both inactive at this time (The Edge software will give you the option).

EXPAND YOUR EDGE EDUCATION

To learn more about Deleting a Customer (Mark Inactive) from the Main Menu, click below, or visit EdgeUser.com and search under “Customers.” You’ll also find links to other related customer features, including Adding a New Customer and Editing a Customer.